grain_icon About | Funding | Name | Contact | Copyright Statement | Publications | Employment | Personnel | Gramene SAB | Copyright Statement | Gramene FAQ

Current Gramene Staff

Name E-mail Responsibilities
PIs
Doreen Ware, Ph.D. ware--at--cshl.edu PI, Comparative Genome and Gene Expression Analysis
Pankaj Jaiswal, Ph.D. jaiswalp--at--science.oregonstate.edu Co-PI, Proteins, Ontologies, Pathways, QTL
Paul Kersey, Ph.D. pkersey--at--ebi.ac.uk Senior Personnel, Ensembl Genomes at EMBL-EBI
Helen Parkinson, Ph.D. parkinson--at--ebi.ac.uk Senior Personnel, Functional Genomics at EMBL-EBI
Lincoln Stein, Ph.D. lincoln.stein--at--gmail.com Senior Personnel, Reactome
Crispin Taylor, Ph.D. ctaylor--at--aspb.org Senior Personnel, Plant Research Publishing
Biological Curation
Vindhya Amarasinghe, Ph.D. amarasiv@science.oregonstate.edu Pathways
Palitha Dharmawardhana, Ph.D. dharmawd@science.oregonstate.edu Pathways
Yinping Jiao, Ph.D. yjiao@cshl.edu Maize Pangenome
Sushma Naithani, Ph.D. sushma.naithani@gmail.com Pathways, Outreach
Joshua Stein, Ph.D. steinj@cshl.edu Maps
Sunita Kumari, Ph.D. kumari@cshl.edu Maps, Regulation
Bioinformatics Developers
Marcela Karey Monaco, Ph.D. mmonaco@cshl.edu Project Management: Genomes, Pathways, Infrastructure, Diversity, Outreach
Andrew Olson olson@cshl.edu Developer
Shiran Pasternak pasterna@cshl.edu Developer
Justin Preece preecej@science.oregonstate.edu Plant Reactome, Developer
Jim Thomason thomason@cshl.edu Developer
Sharon Wei weix@cshl.edu Gramene Pipeline and Genome Browser
Ken Youens-Clark kclark@cshl.edu Comparative Maps, QTL, Markers, Diversity, Quick Search, Mart
Former Gramene Staff
Charles Chen, Ph.D. Statistical Analyst
Terry Casstevens Diversity, Tassel
Jon Zhang Developer
Genevieve DeClerck Diversity
A. S. Karthikeyan, Ph.D. Diversity
Will Spooner, Ph.D. Genome Browser, Gramene Blast & Mart
Shulamit Avraham Database Management
Payan Canaran Protein Annotation Pipeline
Samuel Cartinhour, Ph.D. Co-PI
Kuan Chang Ontology, Mutant and Phenotype database
Claire Hebbard Outreach
Molly Fogleman Gramene Outreach coordinator
Chengzhi Liang, Ph.D. Gene Build
Jack Han-Hsing Lin Gramene literature curation
Junjian Ni, Ph.D. Genes, QTL, Diversity
Kiran K. Ratnapu Gramene Pipeline and Genome Browser, Biopipe
Dean Ravenscroft, Ph.D. Pathways
Liya Ren Proteins, Literature, Ontologies, Genes, Pathways
Carlos Mauricio La Rota Markers
Lincoln Stein, Ph.D. PI, Database design and software development
Steven Schmidt Gramene Genome Database & Browser
Isaak Yosief Tecle, Ph.D. Germplasm, Genetic Diversity
Leonid Teytelman Maps, Markers,Ensembl rice genome database
Xiaokang Pan Database design & management, Rice Genome data
Anuradha Puja Genes, QTL, Ontology Mapping Resources
Immanuel Yap, Ph.D. Maps, Markers, QTL
Chih-Wei Tung, Ph.D. Ontologies
Wei Zhao Comparative Maps, QTL, Literature, Proteins